Thankful Thursday

Today I am thankful for:

1. My pup, who is always by my side – literally – I have tripped over her multiple times today. Currently, she has her head on my lap, all sweet face and pretty eyes, patiently waiting for a Cheez-It.

2. Friends, old (ha) and not so old who make me smile and chuckle and are close in heart, no matter how far in miles.

3. Bacon.

4. Bones!

5. A kid with a sharp mind who likes to challenge me in games, especially word games, even if he starts SEVENTEEN games of the same game all at once and it takes me half an hour to catch up on all of them.

(Hug!)

2 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday

  1. For some time now I’ve been tempted to start a gratitude page on my blog, and seeing your post is another encouragement to do so. Maybe I’ll start today, thanks. Aside from that, I’m surprised that others didn’t use your ‘let me go first’ sort of manner, to post what THEY are grateful for. Here, why not, right? try…
    I’m grateful for my boss being in a good mood today, for the 2 gals who put chocolate on my desk, and for Layla the rescue kitty who I come home to.

    Like

Leave a Reply

